Skip to Content

The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay invites Loyalty Members for a one-of-a-kind opportunity to cook alongside the most innovative top chefs from California and beyond and savor their creations through the resort’s exclusive Global Cuisine Series Package. This unique one-night package is an intimate experience and offered throughout 2019.

Each retreat will consist of hands-on cooking classes guided by an acclaimed global cuisine chef in which guests will use locally sourced ingredients to craft a special lunch menu. Guests will then have the opportunity to sit down with the guest chef and enjoy the meal they created together. Custom wine pairings from the resort’s sommelier will complete the experience.

In addition to the interactive activities, the guest chef will showcase two signature dishes on the Navio tasting menu in collaboration with Chef de Cuisine Jason Pringle on Friday and Saturday nights along with a pop-up station at Navio’s acclaimed Sunday Brunch. Guests may opt to reserve these experiences separately from the package.

The Global Cuisine Series package at The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay will be offered on Marriott Rewards Moments where Loyalty Members will be invited to bid points to win this exclusive package.


The Global Cuisine Series Package includes:

  • One overnight stay
  • Chef-led cooking class
  • Three-course Luncheon with the guest chef paired with sommelier-selected wines
  • $100 resort credit, resort fee and valet parking per night

The 2019 Global Cuisine Series schedule is as follows:

  • Friday, January 4 - Sunday, January 6 –Scott Clark of Dad’s Luncheonette, Half Moon Bay teaching Cal-American Classics
  • Friday, February 1 - Sunday, February 3 – Johan Björkman of Michelin Star Koka, Göteborg   teaching Modern Nordic cuisine
  • Friday, February 22 - Sunday, February 24 - Suzette Gresham of Two Michelin Star Acquerello, San Francisco teaching Innovative Italian cuisine
  • Friday, March 8 -Sunday, March 10 - Dominic Orsini of Silver Oak Winery, Napa Valley teaching Earth to Table Wine Country cuisine
  • Friday, March 15 - Sunday, March 17 - George Dingle of Monsieur Benjamin, San Francisco teaching Modern French cuisine
  • Friday, April 5 - Sunday, April 7 – Matthew Accarrino of Michelin Star SPQR, San Francisco teaching Modern Italian cuisine
  • Friday, May 17 - Sunday, May 19 – Tanya Holland, host of “Melting Pot”,Top Chef” Contestant and of Brown Sugar Kitchen, Oakland teaching outdoor BBQ cuisine
  • Friday, June 21 - Sunday, June 23 – Robbie Wilson of Bird Dog, Palo Alto teaching Multicultural Pileup cuisine
  • Friday, September 13 - Sunday, September 15 - Deuki Hong, named to Zagat’s 30 Under 30 list, and 2016 Forbes 30 under 30 list of Sunday at the Museum, San Francisco teaching Asian-American Cuisine
  • Friday, October 4 - Sunday, October 6 - Belinda Leong of James Beard Award-winning B. Patisserie, San Francisco teaching French American Patisserie cuisine
  • Friday, November 8 - Sunday, November 10 - Michael and Meichih Kim of Maum, Palo Alto teaching Contemporary Korean Heritage cuisine

Join Loyalty Rewards