Skip to Content

The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay invites The Ritz-Carlton Rewards, Marriott Rewards and SPG Rewards members for a one-of-a-kind opportunity to cook alongside California’s most innovative top chefs and savor their creations through the resort’s exclusive Global Cuisine Series Package. This unique one-night package is an intimate experience limited to 16 guests and offered one weekend per month throughout 2018.

Each retreat will consist of hands-on cooking classes guided by an acclaimed global cuisine chef in which guests will use locally sourced ingredients to craft a special lunch menu. Guests will then have the opportunity to sit down with the guest chef and enjoy the meal they created together in the intimate Lobby Lounge. Custom wine pairings from the resort’s sommelier will complete the experience.

In addition to the interactive activities, the guest chef will showcase two signature dishes on the Navio tasting menu in collaboration with Chef de Cuisine Jason Pringle for Friday night along with a pop-up station at Navio’s acclaimed Sunday Brunch. Guests may opt to reserve these experiences separately from the package.

The Global Cuisine Series package at The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay will be offered on the Marriott Rewards Moments (available to Ritz-Carlton Rewards members) and SPG Moments websites where rewards guests will be invited to bid points to win this exclusive package.

The Global Cuisine Series Package includes:

  • One overnight stay
  • Chef-led cooking class
  • Three-course Luncheon with the guest chef paired with sommelier-selected wines
  • $100 resort credit, resort fee and valet parking per night

The 2018 Global Cuisine Series schedule is as follows:

  • Friday, January 26 – Sunday, January 28 - Tanya Holland of Brown Sugar Kitchen, Oakland and “Top Chef” contestant teaching Contemporary Comfort cuisine
  • Friday, February 23 – Sunday, February 25 - Louis Tikaram of E.P. & L.P., Los Angeles, named a “Young Chef to Watch” by Conde Nast Traveler teaching Modern Asian cuisine
  • Friday, March 23 – Sunday, March 25 - Michael Fiorelli of Love & Salt, Los Angeles awarded Three Stars by Los Angeles Magazine teaching California-Centric Italian cuisine
  • Friday, April 27 – Sunday, April 29 – Rupert and Carrie Blease of Michelin Star Lord Stanley, San Francisco teaching Modern European cuisine
  • Friday, May 18 – Sunday, May 20 - James Syhabout of Two Michelin Star Commis, Oakland and Hawker Fare, San Francisco teaching Home-Style Thai Isan and Lao cuisine
  • Friday, June 22 – Sunday, June 24 - Jason Fox of Michelin Star Commonwealth, San Francisco teaching Progressive Californian cuisine
  • Friday, July 27 – Sunday, July 29 - Edgar Agbayani of Dumpling Time, San Francisco named San Francisco’s Best Dumplings by EaterSF teaching Asian-Inspired Dumplings
  • Friday, August 24 – Sunday, August 26 - Dean Fearing of Fearing’s, Dallas, known as the ‘Father of Southwestern Cuisine’ and winner of the Silver Spoon Award by Food Arts teaching Southwestern cuisine
  • Friday, September 21 – Sunday, September 23 - Jackson Yu of Michelin Star Omakase, San Francisco teaching Edomae-Style Sushi
  • Friday, October 26 – Sunday, October 28 - Dominique Crenn of Two Michelin Star Atelier Crenn and Petit Crenn, San Francisco and awarded World's Best Female Chef by San Pellegrino's 50 Best teaching  Brittany-Inspired French cuisine
  • Friday, November 16 – Sunday, November 18 - Pastry Chef Celine Plano of acclaimed Pascaline Fine Catering, Sebastopol teaching Simple and Delicious Pastries
  • Friday, December 14 – Sunday, December 16 - Gonzalo Guzman of Nopalito, San Francisco awarded Three Stars by the San Francisco Chronicle teaching Regional Mexican